Skip to main content

Education Celebration

Education Celebration font


The Education Celebration began in 2014 and honors outstanding teachers and support professionals across the district for their excellence. Each campus selects a finalist to compete for District Teacher of the Year, and the winner is accounced at this event. Support professional finalists are also selected in each of three categories with a winner announced at the event. 

Like all our projects, the Education Celebration is in partership with Enid Public Schools as we work together to honor our district’s highly qualified teachers and support professionals.


2020-21 Teacher of the Year—Christie Buckner

2020-21 Support Professional of the Year—Denise Wright


2020-21 Support Professional Finalists

Austin Miles – Teacher Assistant – Coolidge Elementary

Karen Sellers – Head Custodian – Emerson Middle School

Denise Wright – Head Custodian – Coolidge Elementary

2020-21 Teacher of the Year Finalists

Shawna Tanner – Pre-K Teacher – Fowler Early Childhood Center

Alex Castellanos  – 2nd Grade Teacher – Adams Elementary

Karla Johnson – Library Media Specialist – Coolidge Elementary

LaShandria Redman – Music Teacher – Eisenhower Elementary

Janet Jones – 3rd Grade Teacher – Garfield Elementary


Amy Ebel – 2nd Grade Teacher – Glenwood Elementary

Tiara Darling – PE Teacher – Hayes Elementary

Jami Lewis – 5th Grade Teacher – Hoover Elementary

Michelle Holcomb – 1st Grade Teacher – McKinley Elementary

Christie Buckner – PE Teacher – Monroe Elementary

Leah Simpson – 2nd Grade Teacher – Prairie View Elementary

Alison King – Title I Teacher – Taft Elementary

Gary Spruill – Art Teacher – Emerson Middle School

Kaeli Jantz – Math Teacher – Longfellow Middle School

Samantha Cheatham – Special Education Teacher – Waller Middle School

Lyndsay Watts – ICAP Teacher – Enid High School

Kent Chesser—Virtual Learning—Lincoln Academy


Contact Information

Enid Public School Foundation

Janna Jackson, Executive Director

P.O. Box 3325

Enid, OK 73702

(580) 366-8385